Resources: books, articles, poetry and pictures
Here you will find some interesting resources pertaining to the work of the Martinsey Isle Trust.
Where can I get more information nationally?

Advance decision to refuse treatment www.adrtnhs.co.uk NHS website
Age UK 0800 169 6565 www.ageuk org.uk
Association of Natural Burial Grounds (part of the Natural Death Centre)
01962 712 690 www.naturaldeath.org.uk
Benefits Agency - Enquiry Line 0800 88 22 00 www.dwp.gov.uk
Carers UK 0808 808 7777 www.carersuk.org
Centre for Death and Society www.bath.ac.uk/cdas
Compassion in Dying 0800 9992434 www.compassionindying.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care 0844 477 9400 www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Death Cafe www.deathcafe.com
Dying Matters 0800021 4466 www.dyingmatters.org
Good Funeral Guide www.goodfuneralguide.co.uk
Health Talk Online 01865 744209 www.healthtaikonline.org
Help the Hospices 020 7520 8200 www.helpthehospices.org.uk
Macmillan Cancer Support 0808 808 0000 www.macmillan.org.uk
Marie Curie Cancer Care 0800 716 146 www.mariecurie.org.uk
National End of Life Care Programme 0116222 5103 www.endoflifecareforadults.nhs.uk
Natural Death. Centre 01962 712 690 www.naturaldeath.org.uk
Office of the Public Guardian 0300 456 0300 www.publicguardian.gov.uk
Winston's Wish 01242 515157 www.winstonswish.org.uk
Final Fling www.finalfling.com

Where can I get more information locally? ( )
A special feature about the Martinsey Isle Trust's research and visits to the bat population around Glastonbury Tor.
Click here .

Essays and Articles for download: Videos for download:
More videos to follow ...
Some of these were filmed under difficult circumstances. We apologise for their technical quality but hope you agree that their content mikes viewing worthwhile.


Useful Projects:
The Sammasati Support-Person Training
learning how to provide support for anyone wanting psycho-spiritual guidance through serious illness and for those who wish to pass through the process of dying consciously.
Maneesha introduces the training in this short video



Lavender Farm Project
The Dorset Lavender Farm Project Ltd., Sturminster Newton, a not-for-profit company which aims to provide opportunities for local people in a range of volunteering, training and supported work placement roles. Through this project, they are supporting, among others, Guy’s Marsh Prison, Shaftesbury, by providing such opportunities to prisoners
 
 
Panborough Hill
Nyland Hill - Andrewsey
Panborough Hill
Martinsey
Martinsey
The Martinsey Isle Trust and the Glaston Rose Humane Company Creating an idyll of Martinsey and Lidney Islands Natural Burial honouring life's sacred thresholds
The Martinsey Isle Trust was co-founded in 2002 by David Wasley, its inspiration, and Judith Pidgeon, its grounder

The Martinsey Isle Trust - Ivy Cottage - Bath Road - Sturminster Newton - Dorset - DT10 1DU - UK - Telephone: 01258 475 125
Registered Charity Number : 1135600
© drspocksolutions 2011